Freedom

unwind to potential

FireTorrent : What I always wanted !!

Posted by Rahul Narula on July 5, 2007

I had always wondered why I had to install a separate application to download torrent file. and had imagined if there could be a way it can be downloaded as a normal file i.e from the browser itself.

Today finally my search ended with FireTorrent. Its the first BitTorrent plugin for the Wyzo and Firefox web browsers. It allows you to download torrents without the hassle of a 3rd party application. I would say its a must have for people who don’t wanna rely on external BitTorrent clients or have restrictions to install them for instance on official laptops etc.

Update: After researching a bit more I could find FoxTorrent which I believe is older than FireTorrent and does the same job.

Leave a Reply

 
